"Students will explore two political challenges through a case studies approach. For each of the two topics chosen students must undertake a detailed case study, culminating in a 10-minute video recorded oral presentation." (Global Politics Guide, 37)
Sign in with Google to access over 7000 magazines and periodicals from around the world!
Search Destiny Discover to view the print books the QRMHS library has in its collection.
Newspapers at the Library of Congress : Learn about and search American newspaper pages from 1777-1963.
View full-text coverage of the New York Times from 1985-current.
Search full-text articles from thousands of newspaper publications locally, regionally, nationally, and around the world.
Provides access to full-text, popular magazine articles.
| Quarter 1 |
Week of 9/9: Proposal and Start of Research of Issue First Oral Presentation Weeks of 9/11- 10/31: Source Collection & Research |
| Quarter 2 |
Weeks of 11/4-11/18: Analysis of Research & Composition of Presentation Outline 11/22: Completed Outline Week of 12/2: Preparation of Presentation (Cue Cards/Practice) Week of 12/9: Conduction of First Oral Presentations Week of 12/16: Proposal and Start of Research of Issue Second Oral Presentation Weeks of 1/6-1/24 (End of Semester 2): Source Collection & Research |
| Quarter 3 |
Weeks of 1/22-2/24: Source Collection & Research Weeks of 3/3-3/10: Analysis of Research & Composition of Presentation Outline 3/14: Completed Outline Week of 3/17:: Preparation of Presentation (Cue Cards/Practice) Week of 3/24: Conduction of Second Oral Presentations |
Google Scholar : search scholarly literature, articles, books, abstracts, other websites and much more.
Council on Formal Relations : explore topics, regions, research and reports, and background information on many global issues.
The World Factbook (CIA) : The World Factbook includes intelligence on 262 countries, including information on the peoples, environment, health, security, and other issues from each region.
United Nations - Global Issues : Overview of issues the United Nations is committed to addressing worldwide. Site shares how the issues are being combated and shares references and resources for you to learn more.
Library of Congress Research Guides : Search the Library of Congress's research guides to find up-to-date information, the latest statistics, and primary sources related to your issue. Digital files, including pictures, sounds recordings, newspapers, and videos make the LOC's collection one of the best in the world!
Take notes and cite your sources using NoodleTools.
Sign up for a Boston Public Library e-card (free for all MA residents) and get access to these resources!
|
Browse, read, and download current issues of magazines from all subject areas. |
|
Search the Associated Press's content, including articles from 1997 to today. |
|
Read over 3000 magazines, including up to 3 years of back issues. |
