Trade (The Greenhaven Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt) : Basic overview of trade in Ancient Egypt, specifically who Egypt traded with and the goods they acquired.
Foreign Relations (The Greenhaven Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt) : Describes the primary purpose of foreign relations at the time : trade.
The Economy of Ancient Egypt (Civilizations of the Ancient Near East) : Lengthy article provides information about Ancient Egypt's natural resources, the barter system, salaries, trade efforts, and private merchants.
Trade Routes (The Ancient Near East: An Encyclopedia for Students) : Shares information about how goods were trades over land and water through Mesopotamia, Levant, and Arabia.
Ancient Egypt: 3000–332 BCE: Social Class System and the Economy (UXL World Eras) : Covers social class systems, jobs, and the economy, as well as information on imports, exports, and the monetary system.
Ancient Egyptian Economy (Rosen Learning Center) : Overview of the economy in Ancient Egypt; includes information on agriculture and other industries, the barter system, primary goods, and foreign trade.
Egyptian Culture and Trade (Discovery Education) : Explanation of life along the Nile Delta and how it affected agriculture and trade.
Trade in Ancient Egypt (World History Encyclopedia) : In-depth look at the Egyptian barter system, the system of measurement, local and international trade, government involvement in the economy, and traded goods. (ADVANCED)
Ancient Egyptian Taxes & the Cattle Count (World History Encyclopedia) : Explains the tradition of the Egyptian Cattle Count to assess taxes owed; describes taxation under the First, Second, Third, and Late Periods in Egypt.
Fig. 1. Boat on the Nile River.
Take notes and cite your sources using NoodleTools.